New Music: Wabi Sabi by Mount Ivy

mountivyalbumartby: Thomas D. Mooney

Amarillo indie-rock band Mount Ivy has announced that their full-length album, Wabi Sabi, will be getting an official release date for some time this winter. The 10-track album is on the heels of their debut extended play, the excellent The Wilted Day: B-SidesWabi Sabi was recorded in Amarillo at Animal Kingdom Recordings. 

Yesterday, the spacey four-piece band shared “Space Camp,” the first track from the album. The opening track finds the band embarking on more guitar driven and alive than their previous EP ever was. Still “Space Camp” finds Mount Ivy still within the lush landscape of the dream pop world, but this time with an early Smiths or Echo & The Bunnymen tinge. 

Listen to “Space Camp” below.

Wabi Sabi Tracklist

01. Space Camp
02. The Colonies
03. Slurring
04. Cherry Frosted House
05. Fool’s Gold Paradise
06. Cleopatra
07. Clevertake Daydream Pt. 2
08. Monowi
09. The 803
10. End of an Era


One response to “New Music: Wabi Sabi by Mount Ivy

  1. Pingback: New Music: Mount Ivy’s Wabi Sabi | New Slang·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s