New Releases: Dalton Domino

10993400_934558346557206_4112929016788289670_nby: Thomas D. Mooney

The debut album, 1806, by Lubbock songwriter Dalton Domino is due out May 5th. Domino and company–The Front Porch Family Band–have been picking up steam over the course of the last year playing music festivals across the state like Larry Joe Taylor Music Festival, Lubbock’s JABFest and Kalf Fry, and most recently, Mardi Gras Texas Style.

Domino released the album art with big country sky and the flatlands for 1806 earlier today. Here’s also the first look at the tracklist for the album. 


01. Howl
02. Shake Em on Down
03. Jesus and Handbags
04. Dallas
05. Find Us Alone
06. Killing Floor
07. William’s Song
08. Fall in Love
09. Still Find You
10. All that Matters
11. Belle of Breckinridge
12. 7 Years

In addition, listen to the first two singles–“Killing Floor” and the most recent “Dallas”– released for the album that we previewed late last year below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s